Information in regard to getting or renewing a Texas CHL
|Things to Remember|
The class time is now 4-6 hours, after which you take the shooting proficiency test.
Classroom - 4-6 hours covering various CHL laws.
Range - Approximately 1 hour covering safety briefing, testing protocols, and the test.
Please read and understand the Eligibility page and the Fees page.
If you are eligible to receive a license, please review the fees and submit your license (whether online or via mail) as soon as possible.
Every new applicant is required to have their fingerprints taken.
CHL instructors and law enforcement agencies are not allowed to take fingerprints for a CHL applicant.
Fingerprints must be taken by the official State of Texas designate Patriot Security Solutions.
It is also important to note that you must submit your license before you can have your fingerprints taken.
If the applicant possesses a Texas ID or Texas DL, passport photos are no longer required.
If you are not a Texas photo ID holder, please do not hesitate to contact us. (325.698.4224)
CHL instructors are not permitted to teach CHL applicants how to shoot as part of the CHL course.
If you need shooting lessons prior to your CHL class please contact us. (325.698.4224)
If you need to rent a firearm for your CHL course, we offer a large selection at $15.00 per rental.
You must know how to operate your rented firearm before the shooting test. Please do not hesitate to ask for assistance.